Hakai Institute Nutrients (Dosser et al., 2021)

This repository contains the Hakai Institute nutrient dataset for measurements of nitrate+nitrite, silicate, and phosphate concentration used in the publication: Dosser, H. V., Waterman, S., Jackson, J. M., Hannah, C. G., Evans, W., & Hunt, B. P. V. (2021). Stark physical and biogeochemical differences and implications for ecosystem stressors in the Northeast Pacific coastal ocean. Journal of Geophysical Research: Oceans, 126, e2020JC017033. https://doi.org/10.1029/2020JC017033. Dissolved nutrient profiles for Nitrate + Nitrite, Phosphate and Silicate collected at Hakai Oceanography stations on the BC coast from 2013 to 2018. Samples were collected by the Hakai Oceanography Program from small boats using Niskin bottles following GO_SHIP sampling protocols

Access and Use

Licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0

Data and Resources

Dates

Metadata Reference Date(s) December 10, 2021 (Creation)
January 05, 2022 (Revision)
Frequency of Update As Needed

Citation

Dataset extent

Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors

Additional Info

Field Value
Ocean Variables
  • Nutrients
  • Nitrate
  • Phosphate
  • Silicate
Scope Dataset
Status On Going
Topic Category oceans
Maintenance Note Generated from https://cioos-siooc.github.io/metadata-entry-form
Point of Contact
Point of Contact 1
Affiliation
Hakai Institute
Role
Custodian
Responsible Party
Responsible Party 1
Name
Stephanie Waterman
Affiliation
University of British Columbia
Email
swaterman@eoas.ubc.ca
Role
Author
Responsible Party 2
Name
Charles Hannah
Affiliation
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Email
Charles.Hannah@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Role
Author
Responsible Party 3
Affiliation
Hakai Institute
Email
info@hakai.org
Role
Owner
Responsible Party 4
Name
Hayley Dosser
Affiliation
University of British Columbia
Email
hayley.dosser@hakai.org
Role
  • Author
  • Principal Investigator
Responsible Party 5
Name
Jennifer Jackson
Affiliation
Hakai Institute
Email
jennifer.jackson@hakai.org
Role
  • Author
  • Originator
Responsible Party 6
Name
Wiley Evans
Affiliation
Hakai Institute
Email
wiley.evans@hakai.org
Role
  • Author
  • Originator
Responsible Party 7
Name
Chris Mackenzie
Affiliation
Hakai Institute
Email
chris.mackenzie@hakai.org
Role
  • Author
  • Processor
  • Editor
Distributor
Distributor 1
Affiliation
Hakai Institute
Role
Distributor
Spatial Extent {"type": "Polygon", "coordinates": [[[-127.6, 50.69], [-126.3, 50.8], [-124.8, 50.44], [-123.9, 49.65], [-125.1, 49.65], [-127.6, 50.69]]]}
North Bounding Latitude 49.65
South Bounding Latitude 50.8
East Bounding Longitude -123.9
West Bounding Longitude -127.6
Temporal Extent
Begin
2013-11-18
End
2018-12-05
Vertical Extent
Min
0.0
Max
500.0
Default Locale English
Citation identifier
Code
10.21966/j3j5-wt70